Golden Joystick Awards 2022

Voting is now open in the Ultimate Game of the Year category for this year's Golden Joystick Awards. The public are encouraged to vote for their favourite game of 2022 quickly, as the voting is only open for five days, closing this Friday at 15:00 PST / 18:00 EST / 23:00 GMT.


Golden Joystick Awards 2022

The winner will be revealed on Tuesday, November 22, 2022 in a virtual awards show broadcast on all major streaming platforms including Twitch and YouTube, and GamesRadar+ at 12:00 PST / 15:00 EST / 20:00 GMT.


The nominees are:

Elden Ring
Gran Turismo 7
Horizon Forbidden West
Immortality
Mario + Rabbids Sparks of Hope
God of War Ragnarok
Return to Monkey Island
Teardown
Xenoblade Chronicles 3
Bayonetta 3
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II
Neon White


Daniel Dawkins, Content Director, Games and Film at Future said:


“2022 has seen the games industry edge toward a more familiar pattern of blockbuster releases - such as Elden Ring, God of War Ragnarok and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 - after a relatively muted number of AAA launches in 2021. This surge in popular appeal has been reflected in Golden Joystick Awards voting so far with over a 100% uplift in votes year-on-year.

“Now voting begins in our most-coveted award, the Ultimate Game of the Year, and it’s notable how indie gaming hasn’t lost its seat at the table. Over a quarter of our Ultimate Game of the Year nominees were crafted by smaller teams, from the inventive first-person puzzle platformer Neon White, to a gleeful sandbox of destructible voxels in Teardown.

“The Golden Joystick Awards are the people’s gaming awards, and held in such high esteem since they are voted for by the people who really matter - the gaming public. I can’t stress enough how every vote makes a difference, with previous year’s winners being separated by less than 20 or 30 votes. Every game is an absurd, creative, and organisational miracle; and the GJAs are humbled to reward the developers who dedicate their lives to making them.”

The Golden Joystick Awards presented by GamesRadar+, are the world's longest-running, public-voted video games awards, attracting millions of votes every year. Fans have already voted in 17 categories including ‘Best Storytelling’, ‘Best Studio’ and ‘Most Wanted’. Three additional ‘Critics Choice’ awards - ‘Best Performer’, ‘Breakthrough Award’ and ‘Critics’ Choice Award’ - will be selected by a panel of journalists from brands including gamesradar.com, pcgamer.com, Edge magazine, Retro Gamer and Play magazine, plus Future’s trusted network of freelance writers. All of the winners will be revealed during the broadcast on November 22.

For more information visit Golden Joystick Awards
Golden Joystick Awards 2022 Golden Joystick Awards 2022 Reviewed by Admin on Rating: 5

EDITOR'S NOTE:

EDITOR'S NOTE: This article was not sponsored or supported by a third party.