GamesRadar+ brings its flagship virtual gaming showcase to gamescom 2022

GamesRadar+ is delighted to confirm that the Future Games Show Powered by Mana is returning to gamescom this year to help you discover something new with an exciting line-up of the brightest new multi-format games of 2022 and beyond. The show will be broadcast on Wednesday August 24, starting at 11:00 PDT / 14:00 EDT / 19:00 BST / 20:00 CEST on Twitch, Facebook, YouTube, Twitter and GamesRadar.

GamesRadar+ brings its flagship virtual gaming showcase to gamescom 2022

The Future Games Show at gamescom Powered by Mana will showcase around 50 games, from publishers such as Team17, 505 Games, Prime Matter, Ravenscourt and more. Featuring a mix of world premieres, developer interviews and exclusive content, highlighting some of the most exciting games coming soon for PS5, Xbox Series X, Switch, PS4, Xbox One and PC.


Daniel Dawkins, Content Director of Games at Future said:

“The Future Games Show is GamesRadar’s premiere digital games showcase - reaching over 80 million views across two shows so far in 2022. We’re thrilled to be coming back to gamescom later this month to bring you our most exciting and diverse line-up yet starring almost 50 games.


“Our mission is to showcase games that make us genuinely excited, be they from solo indie developers, or blockbuster AAA teams. Breakout titles from our last show included the Moomins rocking out to Sigur Rós, and a hand-made fiberboard city from the creators of acclaimed-indie titles Creaks and Happy Game.


“We hope the Future Games Show can tempt you to discover something new, showcasing gaming’s ability to surprise and delight in this era of new-gen remakes and persistent updates.”



Joe Zhou, CEO, Mana said:


“Mana is excited to be a part of the Future Games Show again, contributing to some of the industry's biggest announcements. It's great to see when developers and gamers come together and celebrate what they love. We look forward to all the news coming out of the show!”



When To Watch:


● Date: Wednesday, August 24 at 11:00 PDT / 14:00 EDT / 19:00 BST / 20:00 CEST
● Streaming on: Twitch, Facebook, YouTube, Twitter and GamesRadar


The show invites streamers to apply to become official partners of the show. Anyone can stream the show for free but to become an official partner, receive a special asset pack, plus a chance to be listed on Gamesradar+ as an official co-streaming partner, applications can be made through the Official Streaming Partner form.
GamesRadar+ brings its flagship virtual gaming showcase to gamescom 2022 GamesRadar+ brings its flagship virtual gaming showcase to gamescom 2022 Reviewed by Admin on August 05, 2022 Rating: 5