Don’t Miss The Golden Joystick Awards Presented with AMD Live from 3pm on Twitch this Friday



Voting is now closed for the 36th Golden Joystick Awards presented with AMD. A record number of voters had their say, casting millions of votes and there’s only five days to wait until the winners are revealed live via Twitch on Friday.

The excitement starts with a pre-show hosted by GamesRadar’s James Jarvis, Zoe Delahunty-Light and Brandon Saltalamacchia. Zoe, Brandon and James will discuss the big nominations of the day with familiar faces from the world of gaming, as well as unveiling an exclusive interview with Pete Hines about Fallout 76, and developer walkthroughs of Hitman 2 and Pokémon: Let’s Go.

Next up the fiercely-contested Golden Joystick Awards themselves, hosted by comedian Danny Wallace. Over the past seven weeks, millions of votes have been cast in categories such as Ultimate Game of the Year, Most Wanted Game and PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo and PC Game of the Year. Many awards were still in the balance right up until the final hours of voting – with the lead changing hands multiple times in key categories.

Along with the 18 categories voted for by the public, five critics choice awards will be revealed on the day, including Lifetime Achievement, Outstanding Contribution and the Critics Choice Award.

The awards will also feature exclusive video reveals from forthcoming games such as Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown and The Dark Pictures - Man of Medan, plus titles from Warner Bros., Koch Media, Devolver Digital, Atlus and Bigben Interactive.

When to watch: The pre-show is live from 3.00pm GMT / 7.00am PST / 10.00am EST. The Awards start at 4.00pm GMT / 8.00am PST / 11am EST on Friday 16th November.
How to watch: Tune into the event’s official Twitch channel(twitch.tv/goldenjoystickawards) for the exclusive live stream.


Dan Dawkins, Global Editor-In-Chief, GamesRadar+ said: “This year’s Golden Joystick Awards live show will be bigger and better than ever, with more exclusive interviews and video reveals, plus the chance to find out which games the public has chosen as their favourites of the year. 2018 has been an incredible year for gaming, so join us on Friday to watch all the action unfold live on stage.”

The Golden Joystick Awards presented with AMD honour the people and products that have transformed the games industry in 2018. The event features 23 categories, the majority of which are voted for by the global gaming public. The event was first held in 1983 and has grown to become the world’s largest public voted gaming awards brand.

To stay up to date with news from the Golden Joystick Awards presented with AMD follow us on Twitter or Facebook or visit the website.


Don’t Miss The Golden Joystick Awards Presented with AMD Live from 3pm on Twitch this Friday Don’t Miss The Golden Joystick Awards Presented with AMD Live from 3pm on Twitch this Friday Reviewed by Tech News 24h on November 12, 2018 Rating: 5

No comments